Welcome


Hello to all you people out there!

This is my first foray into the blogosphere, so please bear with me.  If you have taken the time to read this, then I appreciate your interest and will endeavour to make it worth reading!

This blog is going to follow me through the journey that is parenthood.  Here’s some background…

I have a beautiful daughter called Sophie, who is an angel, but my wife and I have just discovered that we are to be having another child!  Oooh…..

It is still very early on, six weeks, but I wanted to start recording the thoughts, feelings, mood swings, interesting info, tips that have been shared, etc. for any would-be dad’s and also to just to have a record of what goes on.  With our first child it all went so quick and was a quite daunting experience, not knowing what to expect an’ all.  But this time, when it’s all over and people ask you how the pregnancy was, I don’t want to be the dad that automatically turns to the wife and goes;

‘I don’t know, love, how was that whole pregnancy thing? It was a doddle wasn’t it?!’

Leave a Reply

