Size of a bean?


Apparently, that’s the best thing to compare my six week old baby to.

Really?  A bean??  Why not, ‘the size of a Lego man’s head?’ or even ‘a chocolate raisin’??

Alright, maybe I’m being a bit pedantic, but I suppose this just highlights the fact that the ‘big news’ hasn’t sunk in yet.

I’m going to be a dad for a second time.  A thought, I feel, that is more worrying than being a dad to one.  There’s so much that you have to do as a new dad, from what I remember, but now I have to do it with another one hanging off my elbow?  Surely, that’s not fair!?

Yes, before you say it, I know lots of people are recruiting their own battalions ‘from within’ but I will not be going that far!  I always said I’d stop at two, preferably one boy and one girl.  Although, ultimately, that isn’t important, just so long as they both realise the importance of football.

I’m guessing, though, that once we actually start telling people of the new addition to the clan, then it will sink in a bit more, and I will be a bit more supportive towards the missus.

I’m still thinking that her ‘weird feelings’ are just trapped wind….

Leave a Reply

