The News


Oh my, can it be true?
You’re kidding right, really?
No, this is actually happening
Is this a bit of a shock?  Clearly

Now I know, I can’t wait
There’s going to be another member
Our family’s getting bigger now
That special feeling, I remember

But wait, hold on a minute
Can I be good enough, to be a dad
To two children at one time?
Am I mad?

With the success of the first
My daughter, the Princess
Another child will complete the family
We will of course, be the best

The next few months and years
Will be hard, will be trying
There’ll be ups and laughter
There’ll be downs and crying

But I know that in the end
A beautiful child will arrive
And the love that it will receive
Will allow them to thrive

I could not be happier
At this moment in time
The love and admiration I feel
For this family of mine.

Check out my other poems!

2 thoughts on “The News

  1. Don’t be nervous or doubtful about presenting your work, I felt the same way but its actually quite great because the blogging community (especially poets and writers) are quite friendly and accepting! 🙂

    • That’s good to know! I certainly don’t claim to be extraordinary, but when it’s personal, its a great feeling knowing that people are reading your own work.

      Thanks for stopping by and for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

