Having a nap…


Well, the last few days on this blog have been quiet, I admit, but things have been a bit stressful.  It’s not easy running a department on your own, especially when you’re in demand, but that’s not a problem.

I’ve just been having a break from using a computer, man they can hurt your head!  My work is computer based so every now and again my brain gets a little fried and a ban is the only thing that can help.

Add to that a moaning family.  Nice.

With a missus who already thinks she is 15 months pregnant and a child who is constantly tired and whiny, every day is long.

No, I’m not complaining really, honest.  I just wish I knew what was making the little one so tired.  We have a theory that she is awaiting the arrival of yet more teeth and so her sleep pattern is out of line, thus making her a nightmare during the day.  I say nightmare, she’s not really, but when the parent’s don’t get much sleep either, it’s a monotonous circle.

Leave a Reply

