Not a morning person.


I am not a morning person.  At all.

So having a child probably wasn’t the best decision if I wanted to keep my lay ins, but nevertheless I thought that this would even out over time.  Namely due to children’s TV.

As my young’un is now over two years old, she takes a keen interest in the TV when we have it on.  Granted, it’s not as much as I’m used to, but adult TV is utter shite if you don’t like reality TV or the unending stream of so called talent shows.  I am not a fan.  I’d prefer to watch reruns of TK Hooker than watch that (which was a rubbish programme too, by the way).  Anyway,  children’s TV…..

The staple viewing of any young child at the moment includes Peppa Pig (see previous posts), Tweenies, Zingzillas, Noddy, the list goes on.

Now, I can tolerate most of the programmes but by the age of two, I was hoping that she would of got into the likes of Spongebob Squarepants, Scooby Doo, etc but I have been banned from showing these to the youngster due to the graphic images, which to some extent I agree with the wife, but that doesn’t stop me being disappointed.  I was looking forward to that bit.  Sitting on the sofa, watching Spongebob………

Ok, not a great image to be setting and I’m sure will be met by tuts from many ‘good parents’.  Whatever.  But something that I don’t agree with is that I can’t watch the Simpsons with her.  What’s wrong with a loving yellow family?  It’s got clowns and everything!  I do, however, turn it over when the cat gets mangled by the mouse, but other than that how can it be  harmful?  Am I wrong?

And while I’m at it, what’s with these presenters?  Justin friggin’ Fletcher is everywhere!!  And if any UK readers watches Milkshake! on Channel 5, please agree with me that it’s time to get rid of Derek.  That inane grin, stupid laugh and always happy.  At that time of the morning, I just want to shoot him…..

 

One thought on “Not a morning person.

  1. If I recall there is actually a Simpsons episode where Maggie started attacking Homer because of TV violence, so you’re probably doing yourself a favor switching channels during the Itchy and Scratchy parts ;p

Leave a Reply

