An Ode to Dora


So tell me this
Since you know it all
Why are you so annoying?
Why do you make my skin crawl?

Don’t you understand?
Can you say this two ways?
Fuck off and leave my screen
Go and learn Francais…

I’m sick of you
And all you’re little friends
Helping people and animals
Oh god, when will it end?

And how come
By the way
You’re allowed out
At all times of the day?

What are your parents doing?
Letting you roam round the jungle
The beach or the river
They don’t even moan or mumble

I would do my fucking nut
Wandering off, not saying where
You would be grounded for life
Don’t you dare say that’s not fair!

With all the danger in this world
You can not go out alone
Especially when none of your clothes fit
You, my girl, are staying at home

How you get out without us seeing
Well, it’s a mystery
And no, you can’t have visitors
I’ve never liked that monkey… 

If you carry on, the way you’re going
You’ll end up on the streets or in a van
It won’t be with your friends
But with a dirty old pervert called Stan

Trust me; it’s for your own good
As I really can’t take no more
Who do you think you are?
Some sort of fucking explorer?

Check out my other poems.

Leave a Reply

