50 Shades of Pink


Why is painting such a pain the ……….. rear?

On Saturday I painted what will be Sophie’s room.  It’s going to be a lovely pink colour.

It was supposed to be a light pastel pink.  It’s not.  It’s a dark pink.  But still acceptable.  I mean, it’s not Barbie pink or shocking pink at least.

But why is it that you never have enough paint.  I thought I bought enough to do it properly but no, turns out I need a couple more tins of the stuff.

So, what’s the matter, I hear you say?

Well, I don’t know if you recall me saying this but, I can’t drive.  The nearest shops are a 30 minute drive away.  The place I got the paint from is a further 30 minutes.

Now, that’s an hour’s drive. 

That would be one hell of a walk!

Now I have to buy it online and wait for it to be delivered.  Next week.

Do you know how long it took me to build up the motivation to even start this project?!  Lord knows how long it’s going to take me now……

3 thoughts on “50 Shades of Pink

Leave a Reply

