Have I missed something?!


As you might have noticed, I don’t write as often as I should and even when I do, it’s not very intelligent.  But something weird has been happening.

The traffic to my humble little blog over the last week has extraordinarily increased.  Whilst I don’t understand or expect it to last, everybody seems to be looking at the same thing.

It’s not a recent post either.  Has Peppa Pig died or something, or has she become Pope?  A little post, maybe from last year, stating some reasons as to why I don’t like the pesky pig seems to be attracting some reaeders.

Whilst I fully understand that it is probably just people looking for pictures on Google, and not anybody seeking out my opinions, it just makes me wonder as to what she has done to suddenly warrant this kind of attention?

Is she in line for a role in the next Popedom?  Has she had the illegitimate love child of Postman Pat?  Is she going to be on the next series of Celebrity Big Brother?

I live in wonder.

What does he really carry in his sack?!

What does he really carry in his sack?!

On a different topic, I am still trying hard to write my book.  I have all the ideas in my head, ready to explode on to the page, but not the time in which to carry it out.

I work all day, get home and have something to eat, play with kids, put the kids to bed, and then by that time I’m too knackered to do anything but veg out in front of the TV and fall asleep.

Why do I find it difficult to plan my time?  There’s just too much other stuff that takes precedence over me sitting down and writing a silly story, I suppose.

Maybe it’s just not meant to be.  Perhaps it’s time to give up the fantasy of writing a book and focus on the real world.

I just need to grow up.

2 thoughts on “Have I missed something?!

  1. I believe the reason that you are getting more hits is that the blogs are so well written and the witty comments reflect what a lot of people are thinking but not able to express. Keep them coming!!!!!

Leave a comment