Well, where’d that go…


It’s Monday already?!  Where did that weekend go?

I know the weather wasn’t all that great down here, but still, I thought weekends were supposed to be two days?  Not four hours……

Well.  Despite that, I hope everybody had a nice ‘break’.  Mine was a little busy…

The saturday included a whirlwind trip into town to gather information and raid the bank (minus the stockings).  It was whirlwind because I had to get back to the house for the daughter to go to a party.  As you may recall (well done for remembering!) I do not drive, so any excursion away from the house is both costly and time consuming.  So to get out and back in a few hours was going to be a mission.

Alas, I was in stealth mode and managed to get back in time.  The darling daughter put on her party dress and sparkly tights and off they went.  I stayed at home.  Knackered.

Sunday was intense.  The family went out for the day to the in-laws while I stayed at home to work.  And work I did.

I was sat at the laptop for approx. 9 hours working away on my little side project.

Ha!  Little side project.  I am trying to build a website.  Which I’ve never done before.  Dear God did I underestimate the amount of work needed.  But never mind, I am professional and stick to my word and will get it done. 

However, if I disappear from here for a while, you know what I’m up to!  Probably asleep at home on the laptop.  Dribbling onto the space bar……

Working Hard

3 thoughts on “Well, where’d that go…

Leave a Reply

