I’m Sweating Cobs…


I live in England.  A place renowned for it’s generous helpings of rain and clouds.

So, what the hell is going on?  It’s been two weeks now and the sun has been shining.  A lot.  There’s been a couple of stormy days, with more next week apparently, but I don’t like it.

Yes, the British are renowned for moaning when it’s too cold, too wet, too hot, too real….
Ok, I made that last one up.  But I am afraid I’m going to have to join in with the big M….

I work in an office with four other people.  With lots of electronic equipment.  And no air conditioning.

I’m also of the larger size than most, I retain heat (as well as food).  All these conditions together make for one unpleasant work day.  It is this point where I declare that I don’t like it hot.

I don’t mind other people enjoying the Sun, not at all, fill your boots.  But please, don’t ask me to join in.  Walking up the stairs is enough exercise for me when it’s warm.  Not only that, I have my own personal solar panel on my head, which really does not like the Sun.  It shows it’s dislike by burning me and encouraging my son to hit me….

Given all this, and as much as I enjoy the rain and snow and wind etc, it is nice to be able to get my washing dry quickly.

That’s the only good point I can find….

Too Damn Hot....

7 thoughts on “I’m Sweating Cobs…

  1. Oh I hate when it’s too hot. I used to work in an office where all the other staff were women who were always cold. I don’t feel the cold much, I rather like it, and they would have the heating on full constantly… I worked in a lethargic stupor all day, it was horrible. I hope things cool down for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

