A little proud


Please don’t get me wrong, I’m not usually one for self promotion nor do I have a large ego but I am a little bit proud of myself.

I’ll explain.

I’m 31 years old and overweight.  I’m not proud of that but I also can’t hide it!
For years I’ve been saying, as has everyone else, that I need to lose weight.  But having an office job for the last eleven years, that was approximately one minute away from the office, not much exercise ever took place.

But for some reason in the Summer something clicked in my brain.  As I say I’m not one of these people that have to tell the world exactly whats going in my life (yes, I know I’m writing a blog about what’s going on my life, I get it!) but I am genuinely chuffed with myself.

Since June, through doing more exercise and not eating as much rubbish but not following a diet, I have lost weight.  I am so proud, but embarrassed it’s taken so long…

Anyway, last Monday I hit the latest milestone, hence why I’m telling you now. 

Since June I have lost three stone!!  Yes people, proud.

Remember the Diet!

Leave a Reply

