Decision time…


Right, today’s the day.

You may have noticed me mention that I don’t currently have a permanent job?  Well, as part of the whole process, I have to submit a form today, where I chose some vacancies from a list that I would like to put my name down for.

Obviously it’s not that simple, wish that it were.  No, I give my preferences, they record it, other information gets assessed and then interviews can commence.  Then wait.

I hate interviews.  I hate applying for jobs in general if I’m honest, but needs must.  There is just one little problem….

Of all the jobs on the list, of which there aren’t many, not one of them takes my fancy.  Not one.  Not blowing my own trumpet but it’s not a case of talent or ability, I could do any job of my grade, but I have to take into account my penchant for getting bored.  I don’t like mundane jobs, routine tasks, I like to have a variety of things to do.  This is why I have lasted in my current, sorry old, job for eight years or so, variety.

I get bored so easily!

Anyway, today is deadline day and I can’t decide what to do.  Do I sit and read about all the details of each position or do I just get my darts out?!  Slightly more fun version than using a pin and a blindfold!

Keep your fingers cross for me!

Decision Time

Leave a Reply

