Another Deadline…


Well, Monday was the cut off for the next stage of applying for a job.  I made it, just.

I know it doesn’t put me in good stead but I hate deadlines.  Really, hate them.  I must admit when it comes to work, I’ve never ever missed one.  Well, not in the last nine years anyway.

But, those deadlines are usually ones that are for the job I’m doing, so are fairly interesting.  The other one isn’t.  All the other one is, is making sure I fill in a form where I have tobig myself up, so that my name is considered for a job I don’t want.  Hardly an incentive.

Alas, needs must.  Admittedly I’ve left it to the last minute, which is mainly due to the fact that I am so busy doing the job that they don’t think they need anymore (breathe….) but it was done.  Begrudgingly.

So what now? 

Now I wait.  Wait to hear if I have been selected for interview, again for a job I don’t want.  Is it just me, or would you struggle to find enthusiasm too?!

Anyway, just thought I would update anybody that was interested, and would urge you all to keep your fingers crossed for me.  Using well wishing alone, maybe you can help me get a job!

Positive thoughts……….GO!

deadline

Leave a Reply

