It’s a new beginning


The passage of time is never ending and unforgiving. However, it does not stop and nor do I.

It’s been around four years since I posted here. There are many factors and many reasons for this. Some are specific to me and some are global. Nevertheless, I have returned!

I’ve come back to my blog here but the title no longer makes sense. I will change it in the days/weeks to come, but it is no longer relevant. When I started this blog, it was to mark life as a new dad to my second child, hence ‘That Makes Two’. But now, that simply isn’t enough!

I have been through a divorce, many job changes and am now mainly happy and settled in my life. My other half betters me in many ways, I won’t gush here though, and there is now four kids between us. As I say, two is not enough!

The purpose of this blog now is for me. My sanity mainly. There’s a lot of stress in the world and everybody deserves their say, myself included, and I want to use this as a platform for me to say what I want. If nobody reads this, fair enough, but it will give me a place to get things off my chest.

Chest – that’s another one of my topics. I’ve spent the last year working from home, never moving from my desk for nigh on eight hours a day and have put on so much weight, it’s haunting. So in another attempt to give myself a ‘kick’, if I put it out there, I can’t hide from what I need to do. If you do read this and have some encouraging words or tips and tricks for a middle-aged man to lose weight, I’m all ears!

I will of course, like many others, witter on about other things as well, so please bear with me. It’s been a while since I’ve done anything like this and it does seem a little daunting. Oh look, I’ve lost my confidence as well…..!

Leave a comment