Ahem, did you say Champions!?


Ok, while I’ve been away a lot has happened in the world. I’ll probably get.on to that later on at some point but right now I want to address the sphere of football. Do you remember my obsession from way back when? No?? Really?? Shocking… does this help??
 

Yep. That’s my team. And do you know what happened a couple of weeks ago?! That’s right, we were crowned EFL League 2 Champions!!! Yeah baby!!
You may not be a football fan but you can at least be happy for me and the city of Portsmouth! It caps a four year battle to get out of the bottom league of the EFL. It’s lucky I don’t have hair otherwise I would have been tearing it out!!
After dropping from the Premier League to League two in a space of 4/5 years, falling faster than a fat bloke on a bouncy castle…
It seems like things are on the up… we have an ex-CEO of Disney looking to buy us out and insert some cash into the club. Whilst it sounds like you’d snap their hand off for cash, we’ve done such a good job as a fan owned, and saved, club, it’s hard to trust any potential buyer without a strong sense of trepidation. We’ll see what happens there, I think voting has just closed…
Anyway, this may be a sign of the future… I may end up writing more about football, but hopefully I won’t bore you too much!
I hope you can join me in the celebrations that I’ll be having over the summer in pompey’s honour!
Play Up Pompey, Pompey Play Up!!

Leave a comment